New position for the Game Log (to add)
  • 24 posts
  • Page 1 of 2
MuzuaneAskari wrote:
Now that Vexer told me about de “Game Log” I`m always with an eye on it. But I don`t feel comfortable looking at the board and at the Game Log (even with the smaller board). I started thinking how would I like the G.L to be and here comes my suggestion.

Actually, it´s almost the same but “just” in another place, at the left side of the board. Maybe that black area it´s too narrow but moving the board a little to the right it can be used some of the space of the other side.

Now, with less space messages could be like this:

MuzuaneAskari starts turn.
Fortify.
+4 in Alaska
+2 Venezuela
Attack.
From Vezuela to Peru (and Peru is written in the attacked player´s colour)
……
Fortify
6 From Peru to Brazil
Muzuane Askari ends turn

Texts messages are just an example that this small space can be enough.

I am not too good with computers, so I don´t know if this change is possible or if it´s too much work but I wanted to share with you this idea.
Gato que avanza, Perro que ladra
Vexer wrote:
it would be a lot of work and you would have to have a large monitor to fit it. I don't think there would be room on a laptop. And in a few years when all laptops have 1080p resolution all the new maps will be made bigger.

It would be nice to have as an option though. On my monitor i have tons of room.

I can tell you thought that it's at the very bottom of the priority list because it would take a lot of work for a small benefit.
MuzuaneAskari wrote:
Well, I think I would have room enough to read it clearly in my laptop but "a lot of work for a small benefit." it's a good point.

I guess if all of you got used to this Game Log I can do it too.

Thanxs
Gato que avanza, Perro que ladra
Thorpe wrote:
Pogo does it for their chat and the map is really small. What about a pop down log?
95.5% of the time you kill a players cap before your 2nd turn in... you fail or die next
Holt wrote: