Gameplay
  • 19 posts
  • Page 1 of 2
stickyfrog wrote:
Hello E1.....I'm relatively new to online play but so far I am enjoying the competition and gameplay.

Forgive me if this point has been brought up before, I'm sure it has, but what's the up and down sides of a "surrender" button or tab?

I know it would probably lead to mass surrender after 5 or 6 rounds when someone decides they didn't get the troop placement they wanted, or people quitting because they don't like the other players, etc. It could easily be abused. 

But then again when you're in a six or eight player game and you're down to 8 troops and 2 countries, and you know you're done, why not surrender and live to fight another day?

Maybe you could program it to only be live after 10 or 15 rounds, something like that. Or perhaps make it a game option that you select when you create a new game.

I know I'm missing something, so don't be afraid to fill me in on the topic.

Thanks....Frog
lifeinpixels wrote:
Thanks for the suggestion. This idea has been discussed many times before (use the search bar for the forums) and I believe it's currently being worked on.
Matty wrote:
Yes, it will be done at some point, but it takes some time.

Apart from that, why do you write your entire text in bold?
"Strength doesn't lie in numbers, strength doesn't lie in wealth. Strength lies in nights of peaceful slumbers." ~Maria
urgul wrote:
im not sure a surrender button should be made... unless somehow they could make it so you can only push it after like 8 or 10 rounds or something like that, or if you have less than 6 territories.
elysium5 wrote:
Never surrender!
"I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it."
urgul wrote:
hey elysium 5, yes, surrendering does seem like a bad idea, but sometimes if you are in really bad shape and you want to go and do something else, it would be good to surrender
elysium5 wrote: